New Missions Created

To better align resources to changing needs, the Church has created eight new missions and combined one with neighboring missions.

The **Colombia Medellín Mission** is being created by dividing the Colombia Barranquilla and Colombia Cali Missions.

The **Ghana Kumasi Mission** is being created by dividing the Ghana Accra and Ghana Cape Coast Missions.

The **Mexico Xalapa Mission** is being created by dividing the Mexico Veracruz Mission.

The Mexico Puebla Mission is being divided to create the **Mexico Puebla North and Mexico Puebla South Missions.**

The **Vanuatu Port Vila Mission** is being created by dividing the Papua New Guinea Port Moresby and Fiji Suva Missions.

The Utah Salt Lake City West and Utah Salt Lake City Central missions were created from a realignment of the Utah Salt Lake City, Utah Salt Lake City South, and Utah Ogden Missions.

The **Nevada Reno Mission** is being created from a realignment of the Nevada Las Vegas and Nevada Las Vegas West Missions.

The **Russia Moscow West Mission** is being combined with the neighboring Baltic, Russia Novosibirsk, and Russia Moscow Missions.

The changes will be effective in July, when mission leadership changes occur. The number of missions worldwide is now 347.

For maps of the newly created missions, visit ldschurchnews .com/articles/62067/New-missions-created.html ■

MISSION	NEW PRESIDENT
Mozambique Maputo	Paulo V. Kretly
Nebraska Omaha	Michael D. Weston
Nevada Reno	David N. Hermansen
New Mexico Farmington	Doyle L. Batt
New York New York North	Thomas B. Morgan
New York New York South	Kevin E. Calderwood
New York Utica	Joseph B. Wirthlin Jr.
Nigeria Calibar	John E. Kosin
North Carolina Charlotte	Ronald L. Craven
North Carolina Raleigh	Marc A. Bernhisel
Norway Oslo	Don A. Evans
Ohio Cleveland	Michael L. Vellinga
Oklahoma Tulsa	Scott K. Shumway
Papua New Guinea Port Moresby	Suliasi Vea Kaufusi
Paraguay Asunción	P. David Agazzani
Peru Lima Central	Alan M. Borg
Peru Lima South	Sean Douglas
Peru Piura	Chad A. Rowley
Philippines Bacolod	Marlo O. Lopez
Philippines Baguio	William J. Monahan
Philippines Laoag	Julius Jonah F. Barrientos
Portugal Lisbon	Stephen L. Fluckiger
Russia Rostov-na-Donu	William H. Prows

MISSION	NEW PRESIDENT
Russia Vladivostok	Gregory S. Brinton
Scotland/Ireland	Alan H. Brown
Singapore	Bradley S. Mains
South Dakota Rapid City	Curtis E. Anderson
Spain Barcelona	Mark L. Pace
Spain Madrid	Scott T. Jackson
Spain Málaga	Monte M. Deere Jr.
Taiwan Taipei	David O. Day
Texas Houston South	Brian K. Ashton
Thailand Bangkok	David M. Senior
Ukraine Dnepropetrovsk	J. Robert van Bruggen
Uruguay Montevideo	David K. Armstrong
Utah Ogden	Maurice D. Hiers Jr.
Utah Provo	John A. McCune
Utah Salt Lake City Central	Richard W. Moffat
Utah Salt Lake City West	Earl S. Swain
Vanuatu Port Vila	Larry E. Brewer
Venezuela Barcelona	Juan C. Chacin
Venezuela Maracaibo	Juan F. Zorrilla
Washington DC South	Matthew L. Riggs
Washington Spokane	Donald E. Mullen
West Indies	Daniel S. Mehr II
Zimbabwe Harare	Bryson C. Cook