Area Presidency Assignments

he First Presidency has announced that seven areas in the United States and Canada will be combined into three areas. This change as well as the following Area Presidency assignments will be effective August 1.

President M. Russell Ballard, Acting President of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, explained that Area Presidencies "focus on the specific needs of each region, providing counsel and direction to regional and local leaders."

Africa Southeast



Joseph W. Sitati First Counselor



S. Mark **Palmer President**



Koch Second Counselor

Africa West



Dube First Counselor



Marcus B. Nash President



Hugo E. Martinez Second Counselor

Asia



Meurs First Counselor



David F. **Evans President**



Homer Second Counselor

Asia North



Takashi Wada First Counselor



Yoon Hwan Choi President



L. Todd Budge Second Counselor

Brazil



Adilson de Paula **Parrella** First Counselor



President





Second Counselor

Caribbean



Eduardo Gavarret First Counselor



lose L. Alonso President



Jorge M. Alvarado Second Counselor

Central America



Brian K. **Taylor First** Counselor



luan A. Uceda President



Alan R. Walker Second Counselor

Europe



Massimo De Feo **First** Counselor



Gary B. Sabin **President**



Erich W. Kopischke Second Counselor

Europe East



Hans T. **Boom** First Counselor



Christoffel Golden President



Alexey V. Samaykin* Second Counselor

Mexico



Rafael E. Pino **First** Counselor



Arnulfo Valenzuela **President**



John C. Pingree Jr. Second Counselor

Middle East/Africa North



Larry S. Kacher **First** Counselor



Anthony D. Jeffrey H. Perkins **President**



Singer* Second Counselor

Administered from Church headquarters

North America Central



Chi Hong (Sam) Wong First Counselor



S. Gifford Nielsen

President





Matthew L. Carpenter

Second Counselor

North America Northeast



Allen D. Haynie **First** Counselor



Randall K. **Bennett President**



W. Mark **Bassett** Second Counselor

North America Southeast



Stanfill **First** Counselor



lames B. Martino **President**



Hugo Montoya Second Counselor

North America Southwest



Adrián Ochoa First Counselor



Pieper **President**



Kvle S. McKay Second Counselor

North America West



Scott D. Whiting First Counselor



Kevin W. **Pearson** President



Jörg Klebingat Second Counselor

Pacific



K. Brett **Nattress** First Counselor



lan S. Ardern President



Kazuhiko Yamashita Second Counselor

Philippines



Taniela B. Wakolo First Counselor



Evan A. Schmutz President



Steven R. **Bangerter** Second Counselor

South America Northwest



Jorge F. Zeballos **First** Counselor



Enrique R. Falabella **President**



Mathias Held Second Counselor

South America South



Mark A. Bragg **First** Counselor



Benjamín De Hoyos **President**



Juan Pablo Villar Second Counselor

Utah



Randy D. Funk **First**

Counselor



Craig C. Christensen **President**



Walter F. González Second Counselor