OF THE CHURCH

New Area Leadership **Assignments**

he First Presidency has announced changes in assignments for area leadership, effective beginning on August 1, 2007. All members of Area Presidencies are members of the First or Second Quorum of the Seventy unless otherwise noted.

Three new members of the Presidency of the Seventy have been called to serve. Elder Quentin L. Cook, Elder Claudio R. M. Costa, and Elder Steven E. Snow have been called to succeed Elder Charles Didier. Elder Merrill J. Bateman, and Elder Robert C. Oaks. (See accompanying story.)

The First Presidency has also announced the combining of the Mexico North and South Areas and the Brazil North and South Areas.

Presidency of the Seventy

4. NORTH

AMERICA WEST



NORTHEAST

CHRISTOFFERSON TINGEY 1. NORTH 3. NORTH AMERICA Northwest AMERICA EAST 2. NORTH



ANDERSEN 5. NORTH AMERICA SOUTHWEST



RASRAND 6. UTAH NORTH 7. UTAH SALT LAKE CITY

8. UTAH SOUTH



10. IDAHO 9. NORTH AMERICA SOUTHEAST

13

Ø





11. NORTH AMERICA CENTRAL



GROW FIRST COUNSELOR



MICKEL SEN PRESIDENT



OCTAVIANO TENORIO SECOND COUNSELOR

13. Central America



SHIRLEY D. CHRISTENSEN FIRST



DON R CLARKE PRESIDENT



ENRIQUE R FALABELLA SECOND

12. Mexico





BENJAMÍN DF HOYOS COUNSELOR



CARL B PRATT PRESIDENT



CÉSAR A DÁVII A3 SECOND COUNSELOR

16. South America West



MARCHS B NASH FIRST COUNSELOR



WAITER F GONZÁLEZ PRESIDENT



COUNSELOR

AI FXANDER A NUÑEZ' SECOND

14. Caribbean



JOHNSON FIRST



PRESIDENT



LFF' SECOND COUNSELOR

18. Chile



PAUL V JOHNSON COUNSELOR





CAÑOLES³ SECOND COUNSELOR

19. South America South



SHAYNE M ROWEN COUNSELOR



LYNN G. ROBRINS



CLAUDIO D 7IVIC SECOND COUNSELOR

17. Brazil



SOARES COUNSELOR

CHARLES DIDIER

COUNSELOR









DANIEL M.