

Presented by President Henry B. Eyring
First Counselor in the First Presidency

The Sustaining of Church Officers

rothers and sisters, President
Monson has asked that I now
present to you the General
Authorities, Area Seventies, and general
auxiliary presidencies of the Church for
your sustaining vote.

It is proposed that we sustain Thomas Spencer Monson as prophet, seer, and revelator and President of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints; Henry Bennion Eyring as First Counselor in the First Presidency; and Dieter Friedrich Uchtdorf as Second Counselor in the First Presidency.

Those in favor may manifest it. Those opposed, if any, may manifest it.

The vote has been noted.

It is proposed that we sustain
Russell M. Nelson as President of the
Quorum of the Twelve Apostles and
the following as members of that
quorum: Russell M. Nelson, Dallin H.
Oaks, M. Russell Ballard, Robert D.
Hales, Jeffrey R. Holland, David A.
Bednar, Quentin L. Cook, D. Todd
Christofferson, Neil L. Andersen, and,
as new members of the Quorum of the
Twelve, Ronald A. Rasband, Gary E.
Stevenson, and Dale G. Renlund.

Those in favor, please signify by the uplifted hand.

Any opposed may so indicate. The vote has been noted. It is proposed that we sustain the counselors in the First Presidency and the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles as prophets, seers, and revelators.

All in favor, please manifest it. Contrary, if there be any, by the same sign. The vote has been noted.

With their calls to serve as members of the Quorum of the Twelve, we hereby release Ronald A. Rasband as a member of the Presidency of the Seventy and Elder Rasband and Elder Dale G. Renlund as members of the First Quorum of the Seventy.

Those who wish to join in a vote of appreciation may so indicate.

It is proposed that we release with appreciation for their devoted service Elder Don R. Clarke as a member of the First Quorum of the Seventy and Elders Koichi Aoyagi and Bruce A. Carlson as members of the Second Quorum of the Seventy and designate them as emeritus General Authorities.

