NEWS OF THE CHURCH

Visit news.lds.org for more Church news and events.

New Area Leaders Assigned

The First Presidency has announced the following changes in area leadership assignments effective on August 1, 2013. All members of Area Presidencies are members of the First or Second Quorums of the Seventy.

Africa Southeast



Carl B. Cook First Counselor

Dale G. Renlund President

Kevin S. Hamilton Second Counselor

Africa West





Terence M. Vinson First Counselor

Asia North

LeGrand R.

Curtis Jr.

President

Edward Dube Second Counselor

Presidency of the Seventy



Ronald A. Rasband Assists in All Areas



Utah Salt Lake City Utah South





Donald L Hallstrom North America Northeast



Maynes North America Northwest North America West



Craig C. Christensen Idaho **North America** Central

14 Liahona



Soares North America Southeast



Asia



Larry Y. Wilson First Counselor

Gerrit W. Gong President



Randy D. Funk Second Counselor



Koichi

Aoyagi First Counselor





Michael T. Ringwood President

Scott D. Whiting Second Counselor

Brazil



Jairo Mazzagardi First Counselor



Second



J. Devn Cornish First Counselor





Claudio D. Zivic Second Counselor





Claudio R. M. Costa

President







Counselor

Wilford W. Andersen President



Caribbean







Central America





Kevin R. Duncan First Counselor

Carlos H. Adrián Ochoa Amado President Second Counselor

Europe



Patrick Kearon First Counselor



Timothy J. Dyches Second Counselor

Europe East





Randall K. Bennett First President Counselor

Per G. Malm Second Counselor

Mexico



Benjamín De Hoyos First

Counselor



Johnson President



Arnulfo Valenzuela Second Counselor

Middle East/Africa North

Teixeira

President



Bruce D. Porter

South America Northwest

Juan A.

Uceda

President



Carlson **Administered from Church** Headquarters

Pacific



Kevin W. Pearson First Counselor



James J.

Hamula

President

Second Counselor

Philippines



lan S. Ardern First Counselor



Brent H. Nielson President



Second

Counselor

W. Christopher Waddell First Counselor



C. Scott Grow Second Counselor

South America South





Jorge F. Zeballos First Counselor

Francisco J. Viñas Second Counselor

Walter F.

González

President