

Presented by President Henry B. Eyring Second Counselor in the First Presidency

The Sustaining of Church Officers

rothers and sisters, I will now present to you the General Authorities, Area Seventies, and General Auxiliary Presidencies of the Church for your sustaining vote.

It is proposed that we sustain

Russell Marion Nelson as prophet,

seer, and revelator and President of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latterday Saints; Dallin Harris Oaks as First Counselor in the First Presidency; and Henry Bennion Eyring as Second Counselor in the First Presidency.

Those in favor may manifest it.



Those opposed, if any, may manifest it.

It is proposed that we sustain Dallin H. Oaks as President of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles and M. Russell Ballard as Acting President of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles.

Those in favor, please signify. Any opposed may manifest it. It is proposed that we sustain the following as members of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles: M. Russell Ballard, Jeffrey R. Holland, Dieter F. Uchtdorf, David A. Bednar, Quentin L. Cook, D. Todd Christofferson, Neil L. Andersen, Ronald A. Rasband, Gary E. Stevenson, Dale G. Renlund, Gerrit W. Gong, and Ulisses Soares.

Those in favor, please manifest it.

Any opposed may so indicate. It is proposed that we sustain the

counselors in the First Presidency and the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles as prophets, seers, and revelators.

All in favor, please manifest it. Contrary, if there be any, by the same sign.

It is proposed that we sustain Brook P. Hales, who has been called to serve as a General Authority Seventy.

Those in favor, please manifest it. Those opposed, if any, may so manifest.

It is proposed that we release with appreciation for their devoted service Elders Mervyn B. Arnold, Craig A. Cardon, Larry J. Echo Hawk, C. Scott Grow, Allan F. Packer, Gregory A. Schwitzer, and Claudio D. Zivic as

General Authority Seventies and grant them emeritus status.

Those who wish to join with us in expressing gratitude to these Brethren for their remarkable service, please so manifest.

It is proposed that we release the following as Area Seventies: B. Sergio Antunes, Alan C. Batt, R. Randall Bluth, Hans T. Boom, Fernando E. Calderón, H. Marcelo Cardus, Paul R. Coward, Marion B. De Antuñano, Robert A. Dryden, Daniel F. Dunnigan, Jeffrey D. Erekson, Mervyn C. Giddey, João Roberto Grahl, Richard K. Hansen, Todd B. Hansen, Michael R. Jensen, Daniel W. Jones, Steven O. Laing, Axel H. Leimer, Tasara Makasi, Alvin F. Meredith III, Adonay S. Obando, Katsuyuki Otahara, Fred A. Parker, José C. Pineda, Gary S. Price, Miguel A. Reyes, Alfredo L. Salas, Netzahualcoyotl Salinas, Michael L. Southward, G. Lawrence Spackman, William H. Stoddard, Stephen E. Thompson, David J. Thomson, George J. Tobias, Jacques A. Van Reenen, Raul Edgardo A. Vicencio, Keith P. Walker, and Daniel Yirenya-Tawiah.

Those who wish to join us in expressing appreciation for their excellent service, please manifest it.

It is proposed that we sustain the other General Authorities, Area Seventies, and General Auxiliary Presidencies as presently constituted.

All in favor, please manifest it. Contrary, if there be any, by the same sign.

Those who opposed any of the proposals should contact their stake president.

Brothers and sisters, we are grateful for your continued faith and prayers in behalf of the leaders of the Church. ■

