# **NEWS OF THE CHURCH**

Visit news.lds.org for more Church news and events.

## New Area Leaders Assigned

The First Presidency has announced the following changes in area leadership assignments effective on August 1, 2013. All members of Area Presidencies are members of the First or Second Quorums of the Seventy.

#### Africa Southeast





Dale G. Renlund President

Kevin S. Hamilton Second Counselor

#### **Africa West**





Terence M. Vinson First Counselor LeGrand R.

Curtis Jr.

President

Edward Dube Second Counselor

#### **Presidency of the Seventy**



Ronald A. Rasband Assists in All Areas



L. Whitney Clayton Utah North Utah Salt Lake City Utah South





Donald L Hallstrom North America Northeast



Maynes North America Northwest North America West



Craig C. Christensen Idaho **North America** Central

14 Ensign



Soares North America Southeast



Asia



Larry Y. Wilson First Counselor



Randy D. Funk Second Counselor

Asia North

Koichi Aoyagi First Counselor



Michael T.



Scott D. Whiting Second Counselor

### Brazil



Jairo Mazzagardi First Counselor



Eduardo Gavarret Second Counselor



Caribbean





Andersen

President



Claudio D. Zivic Second Counselor

Claudio R. M. President



Costa







### **Central America**





Adrián

Ochoa

Kevin R. Duncan First Counselor

Carlos H. Amado President Second Counselor Europe



Patrick Kearon First Counselor



Timothy J. Dyches Second Counselor

#### **Europe East**





Randall K. Larry R. Lawrence Bennett First President Counselor

Per G. Malm Second Counselor

#### Mexico



Benjamín De Hoyos First

Counselor



Arnulfo Valenzuela Second Counselor

#### **Middle East/Africa North**

Teixeira

President



Bruce D. Porter

South America Northwest

Uceda

President

Bruce A. Carlson

**Administered from Church** Headquarters

### Pacific



Kevin W. Pearson First Counselor



James J.

Hamula

President

González

President

Second Counselor

### **Philippines**



Brent H.

Nielson

lan S. Ardern First Counselor





Larry J. Echo Hawk President Second Counselor



W. Christopher Waddell First Counselor



C. Scott Grow Second Counselor



South America South



Jorge F. Zeballos First Counselor

Francisco J. Viñas Second Counselor